January 17

IMG_1375

Orchid repot- and watering day

Those who know me, know how much I LOVE orchids. I’m almost obsessed with them. I’m now running out of space on all my window sills which pains me.

The good thing about orchids is, that they are rather low-maintenance so that they are also good for those who lack a green thumb. As long as you water them halfway regularly but not too often (mine go without water sometimes for 2-3 weeks) and neither put them in a dark corner nor expose them to bright and direct sunlight, all is good.

If you have a lot of them, like me, it takes some time though, to soak them all.

Also, every now and then, if they get too big for their pot,they need to be repotted… which is a very easy thing to do. Check out the steps –>> here <<–

Apart from that, it was a slow and relaxing day.

I can also gladly report, that S loved the Hape Kerkeling book I’ve talked about –>> here <<– very much! YAY! 🙂

#orchids #flowers #iloveorchids

2 thoughts on “January 17

Leave a Reply

