January 31


Vegesack is a quite funny name for one of  Bremen’s most lovely quarters. Located at the banks of the river Weser you find beautiful historic buildings, cobblestone pavement, cute cafés and shops and a marine athmosphere. Being here feels like being on vacation.

But there was no procrastinating… had to go home shortly after noon. Back home tiredness got the best of me and I took a nap on the couch.  Decided to go to bed early (7:45pm!!) Its a working day tomorrow and I still don’t feel 100% fit.

And more than 3 hrs later I’m still awake, catching up on the photo blog. Awesome. Got up and cooked milk & honey. Hope it works


Oh, and send my dear friend Jinjer some good wishes. It’s her birthday today. 🎁🎉

I’ll try again to get some sleep. Good night.

2 thoughts on “January 31

  1. The Intrepid Angeleno

    No dairy products when you’re sick young lady! Dairy increases phlegm which increases cough. You need Vicks mentholated vapor rub. Only thing that can calm a cough for me when I’m sick. Very cute little town in your picture!

    Like

    Reply
  2. The Year 2016 In 366 Photos Post author

    Totally forgot to buy Vicks (or Wick, as it is called over here). As for the dairy product… I fell asleep about 10 minutes later and so it did the job. But I can inform you that I haven’t drunken milk since then. I’m on gallons of ginger- and sage tea and water. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

