February 8

 

Rain Against My Window

Rain and storm ruined the Rosenmontag parades in some cities today because they had to be cancelled for safety reasons due to severe weather warnings. Worst case scenario for many carnival lovers since the parades are the highlight of our street carnival. 

Me, I don’t give a rats ass about carnival  and didn’t care about the weather. Finally went to the doc, got antibiotics and other chemicals to kick that bronchitis to the curb for good!

3 thoughts on “February 8

  1. The Intrepid Angeleno

    Very cool picture! Can you believe there has been NO rain at all since I’ve been in Arkansas? First visit ever with no rain. WTF??? We might have “a wintery mix” tonight but we’ll see. I’m glad I’m here and not in L.A. where it’s been like 90 all week!!! Ugh! Where’s all the El Niño rain they warned about for at least a year?

    Like

    Reply
  2. The Intrepid Angeleno

    I don’t think we GOT the winter-y mix! I know we had two nights where it was cold enough to encrust my “stolen” rental car in ice, but other than that, nothing really. The El Nino storms return to L.A. the day after I fly to Arkansas, of course. G-r-r-r-r-r. R will enjoy it without me.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

