February 11

It’s actually Feb 13 when I’m writing this. Yes I’m behind with my posts and I really want to blame parts of it on my sickness. Which I’m sick off. Not blaming everything on it that doesn’t work out, but to be sick for almost two weeks now. Let’s just say I feel that it’s slowly getting better… but it wasn’t really that good on Feb 11 – Thursday. Went back to the doc on that day, got a confirmation that my breathing still sounded horrible, and my sick leave continutes till Friday. And I have the next appointment scheduled to come back on Monday.

After that I drove to the office. I needed to get some shit done for a project that needs to be finished on Monday. There wasn’t much left to do but at least it kept me busy for a good three hours. Drove home, stopped along the way for some groceries and then I was dead and done when I was back home.

But if you thought I stayed home, think again. Because tonight Lee’s tour continued with a show in Duisburg. And I was DETERMINED to go. Unless I’m lying on my death bed, I won’t miss a LMD show, ok? Also… if I could show up in the bloody office today more or less “illegally”, I could go to a show “illegally”. Period.

Of course this was against all comon sense. I’m old enough to decide for myself though, if I want to act against comon sense.

At least I rested on the couch and took a nap until it was time to leave. S drove, of course, and I told friends that we met at the venue to not tag me on social media πŸ˜‰

I made it through the show but then I felt total exhaustion creeping up on me. We only waved a quick hello to Lee and left.

It was only when I was back home that I remembered my daily photo. Guess I have an excuse since it was not an easy day ?!? At least I took pics at the show and so one of them has to serve as my pic of the day. And so you once again have to live with good ol’ Lee πŸ™‚

AdobePhotoshopExpress_2016_02_13_16_53_45

 

3 thoughts on “February 11

  1. The Intrepid Angeleno

    Good to see ya Lee but we all know I’m REALLY interested in knowing what’s in the cup and on the plate in the first photo, right? As for going to work for a few hours and to a show, I’ve certainly gotten out of my death bed done to do both of those things so far be it from me to judge!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

