February 13

The Artfarm hotel is really nice, but they don’t serve breakfast (!).

But there’s at least a simple bakery in Drabenderhöhe (that’s the part of Wiehl where we were), and so a roll with Camembert and a cup of coffee had to do this morning, before leaving again and driving home.

AdobePhotoshopExpress_2016_02_13_20_20_02

Back in my apartment I felt a sudden tiredness and all I did from when I stepped in and slipped into my jammies was napping on the couch. I guess my body pretended to be ok for the time we were on the road and at the show. There was so much going on that there wasn’t even time to think about not feeling well.

But it all comes out again sooner or later and so this day was spent resting again… until now when I thought I should finally catch up on the blog.

Tomorrow will be the last show of the tour in Germany in Cologne. And we’ll be there. Of course we will.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “February 13

  1. The Intrepid Angeleno

    Oh good! There’s the description of what’s in the cup & on the plate. Weird that when I looked at your blog earlier this pic was with another post!!!!

    Also weird how our bodies will somehow hold on and get us through something and then as soon as it’s over we collapse. I’m imagining that will happen to me when (?) I get home. Never been so stressed in my life and I haven’t cried yet which is REALLY unusual since I’m a crier so I know a breakdown at home is forthcoming. Ugh.

    Like

    Reply
  2. The Year 2016 In 366 Photos Post author

    You have to be the strong one right now while taking care of your Mom and figuring out what needs to be done now. But yes, you can only keep that up for so long. Any news on what will happen with your Mom? Will she get day care or was there even a discussion already about a nursing home? Which I can’t see your Mom ever agreeing to, although I don’t know her personally.

    Like

    Reply
  3. The Intrepid Angeleno

    Luckily, she doesn’t need a nursing home or really any kind of care (knock on wood). She feels stronger after having the stents put in. We hope that the next set of stents will improve her strength and energy even more. She said she can turn over in the bed very easily now.

    I would only put my mother in a nursing home if she was not able to do ANYTHING for herself and I was not able to do AnYTHING for her with the help of a health care aide.

    Nursing home is a very last resort when there is NO other option. Horrible places.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

