February 26

IMG_2204

New Iron

As you’ve learned a few days ago, I’m an ironer. For me that’s normal because I don’t like to walk around in wrinkled clothes, you know? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway… my old iron was ready for the graveyard of irons and a new one was desperately needed.

What came in handy was the wonderful Amazon voucher I had gotten from my dear friend Jinjer which was worth 50 Euro and I got this new iron for 47 Euro. Awesome, right?

Thanks Jinjer!!! โค I know you will be THRILLED to learn that out of all the wonderful things I could have bought with your gift was an iron. But isn’t that so typically me? ๐Ÿ˜‰

(While we’re at it… Jinjer is the author of a blog herself. Check itย out hereย ๐Ÿ™‚ )

What else… well… if you mix coconut milk (not sweetened), peanut butter, soy sauce, lemon juice, curry, and sambal olek, you get this

IMG_2205

And if you mix this with broccoli, snow peas, bell peppers, carrots, hot chili peppers and chicken breast in a Wok, you get this, which was my dinner today (with leftovers for tomorrow)

IMG_2206

 

 

One thought on “February 26

Leave a Reply

