June 19

A Walk In The Park

For once there was no Flood, and so I tried a walk in the hospital park with S. One round isn’t really that much of a deal. If you are okay and healthy, that is. Of course I walked slowly, but couldn’t stop wondering: what if something happened while we were at the other end? No it’s really not that far and the park is not huge, but the Inner Paranoid kept nagging me 🙄 

After half a round we rested on a bench in the warm sun, then continued and rested again on the outside patio of the cafeteria with a beverage and a piece of strawberry cake. Didn’t eat most of the cream though, I’m on low cholesterol diet 😉

Then we went on another round without interruption. Everything was ok but still I was glad to be back in the room. Longest walk since I’m here and I made it! Yay!

Took some pics along the way 😊

One thought on “June 19

Leave a Reply

