July 3

A Walk In The Park

The scale told me this morning that I have lost 500g. Wow. But no wonder after yesterday’s starving.

After breakfast I felt well enough to start writing up the last couple days, until that damn tiredness came back closer to noon. I hadn’t checked blood pressure yet so I did that. 97/57 and a 54 pulse. What? That must be the lowest I had in ages!

Asked a nurse. No, this doesn’t have to do with the diet, she says. Could be that the pills I’m taking for three weeks now start to show their full effect and that their dosage needs to be checked. Hmmm… She also told me to come back after one hour and she’d check again. That would mean: after lunch. I was sure it would look better then. Unfortunately she was nowhere to be seen so I checked again myself. 107/57 and a 64 pulse. Ok. Time to finally take a walk in the park. Something I wanted to do already yesterday.

I didn’t feel to bring the camera though and only took pics with the iPhone.

Went back to the room when it started raining.

Felt better and wasn’t so tired anymore during and after the walk. Nothing interesting to report for the rest of the day.

Plan for tomorrow includes again Ergo and gym, also an appointment with a psychotherapist as well as heart ultrasound examination.

IMG_4676

At the breakfast table. Sneaky pic… 😉

IMG_4777

bloodpressure-checking

IMG_4778

weighing

IMG_4779

The gym

IMG_4780

The so called Silent Room. Once a week there’s also a mass.

IMG_4785

4 windows in not as many different colors as shown in this collage. Played around with editing a bit 😉

myroom

There it is

IMG_4786

On my way into the park

IMG_4787

Trash bin still life

IMG_4788

Arms too short and only one leg. No wonder he looks a bit worse for wear

IMG_4789

There’s some gorgeous archtitecture to be seen in the park.

IMG_4791

And many opportunities to rest on benches under huge trees.

IMG_4792

IMG_4793

This is a church

IMG_4794

This is a tree trunk.

IMG_4795

This is a fountain.

IMG_4796

Detail of…

IMG_4797

…that beautiful building.

IMG_4798

There’s a wonderful café inside,as well as a couple of nice shops.

IMG_4799IMG_4800

IMG_4801

Cappuccino Sorrento (contains a little Amaretto)

IMG_4802

Totally artsy photography, youg uys!

IMG_4803

IMG_4804

Wanna take a seat?

IMG_4805

More gorgeousness.

IMG_4806

Sun-y flower

IMG_4807

Another flower

IMG_4808

Bug’s view

IMG_4809

We’ll get to this another day. It started to rain.

3 thoughts on “July 3

  1. The Intrepid Angeleno

    Google says 500 grams is a little over a pound. Congratulations!

    Wow! That is definitely a low-ass blood pressure! Hope they have you better regulated and feeling stronger now. I’m sure it takes some adjusting to get your meds right.

    Your rehab is definitely in a very lovely neighborhood! The yellow and blue of the breakfast room looks cheerful.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Heidisblog2016 Post author

      I’ve learned that the lower blood pressure is on purpose. I was asked if it’s bearable and I said yes. They said that if I can deal with it as it is now, I please should. Low blood pressure means less work for my poor heart. They want to make it easy for my heart at the moment. The meds are adjusted fine, the blood pressure is overall very good, as I was told. That it was THAT low on Saturday was alright. It went up a bit again shortly after.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

