September 13

Rotten Tomatoes

Anyone familiar with that film info and review page? If you’re halfway into movies, I’m sure you are. If not, you can check it out here: www.rottentomatoes.com.

I’m not here though, to talk to you about Rotten Tomatoes, the website.

I’d rather show you the real deal. Wanna get down with you to the hard facts of daily life. Such as when you put tomatoes in a Tupperware container, which then sits for a bit more than 3 months in the fridge of your company.

Beware: disturbing image below!

Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

I’m not sure if the one or other workmate saw that container, pretended that they never saw it but thought “that’s not mine, I don’t have to take care of this”

Whatever. While the full effect of what was growing inside wasn’t visible from the outside, one could get a bit of an impression.

For a moment I thought about throwing the whole thing into the trash, but then decided to take it home with me. To be dead honest with you: I hesitated to open it. Not sure if some green monster would jump at me or something. But then I thought that whatever it was, could probably make for an unusual Pic Of The Day.

By now, of course, the red/green arrangement is gone for good and the container was treated to some seriously thoroughly cleaning.

Enjoy your meal.

 

 

2 thoughts on “September 13

  1. Heidisblog2016 Post author

    Japanese curry. That’s a combination I’ve never heard of or eaten ever. Then again… I don’t remember ever having been to a Japanese restaurant before. I’m totally clueless and only think sushi when I hear Japanese food (which I know OF COURSE is stupid, so don’t start lecturing me LOL). For some reason, when I hear curry, I think Indian or Chinese LOL.

    Hope the disgusting-looking Japanese curry was still tasty, despite the look and my photo LOL.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

