October 14

A Needle In My Arm

Don’t worry, I’m not on drugs. Only got my annual influenza vaccination (or flu shot) today at work. I’m doing this for many years now.

It doesn’t hurt at all … in fact you barely feel the needle… and I don’t have any unwanted effects from it, other that the upper arm hurts a tiny bit for the rest of the day and I can’t sleep on the left side for one night. That’s pretty much all.

I wasn’t sure if I would even be able to get it this time because of you-know-what, but the doc said, that’s not a problem as long as I don’t take Marcumar, which I don’t.

 

One thought on “October 14

  1. The Intrepid Angeleno

    I don’t believe in flu shots and refuse to get one. I know many other people who think the same was as me. R is not one of them. She’s constantly trying to get me to get one. I refuse.

    I’m sure some day my luck will run out and I’ll come down with a bad case of the flu, but so far I have not so I continue to say NO to a flu shot.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

