October 22

Training Day

It needed a heart attack to finally bring me to move my lazy ass, which is the good that comes with the bad. Rehab sports, walking, swimming. This week though, I hadn’t been walking at all. At least there was the rehab sports on Thursday and there would be swimming on Sunday, which has become a regular task now. But I felt it wasn’t enough and so S and I talked about going for a swim on Saturday, too. “You could pick me up at home and we walk to the pool and after that I walk back home”.

Walking to S’s house is about 2 km (about 1.2 miles). That means 4 km walking before 1 hour of swimming. I wasn’t sure if I was able to do that, but I wanted to try. Also… on the way to her house, which takes about 30  minutes, I could continue listening to my audio book ;-).

On the way I saw this BEAUTIFUL tree!

I was surprised that I could swim even more than 1 hour! That was pretty cool! I’m seriously making progress.

This is the outside part of the indoor pool. You can swim from the inside to the outside, year round. The water outside is a tad bit warmer.

Back at home I put on my  new fluffy warm and cosy socks. Aren’t they cute? But man am I I ever exhausted!!! Not sure if I’ll be able to get out of bed for the Sunday swimming session at 10am.

One thought on “October 22

  1. The Intrepid Angeleno

    Holy jesus that’s a beautiful tree!!!!! I see some gorgeous trees here and there now in Arkansas, but nowhere to pull over and take a picture. I’d be risking my life on the highway. Not a smart idea, so I won’t.

    WOW what a gorgeous pool!!!!! I would be in that thing every day!

    Love the socks. Love the pokey dot jammies or leggings or whatever!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

