November 26

Goodies from the Family

Today a nice box arrived with some yummy goodies and a cute present from Auntie A and Uncle H.

Traditionally we send each other cards or sweets/small presents for the start of Advent.

The box contained an Advent Calendar card, a cute tin box with  Aachener Printen (gingerbread) of course, and a lovely white porcelain candle holder.

For some reason I forgot to take pics of the unpacked goods…

One thought on “November 26

  1. The Intrepid Angeleno

    Ooo I need that ribbon for the box I have wrapped for Mom! I was going to run out and try to find some silver ribbon today, but I can’t. I just. Can’t. I’ll turn the house upside down and hopefully find something to decorate the box with. Maybe R used enough of it on one of her presents for us that I can “borrow” some of it for my gift to Mom! I’ll check after mom goes to bed tonight.

    That’s cool that you guys exchange little gifts and cards.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

