December 15

Most Used Utensil These Days

The fact that I still have such a completely outdated, old-fashioned glass thermometer (that my Mom already had whan I was still a baby!), shows how often I deal with fever: close to never, which is why I have never thought of buying a “modern” one. There was no need.

However… I did so one of these days. I have now a fancy new digital one… but I hope I will never have to use it, to be honest.

Although the fever was slightly down compared to yesterday, it was still there and I was still feeling like shit.

’nuff said.

2 thoughts on “December 15

  1. The Intrepid Angeleno

    I don’t think I even own a thermometer. The home health people use the kind that you just swipe across mom’s forehead. If I ever buy a thermometer, that’s the kind I will get. Creeps me out to have the old fashioned under the tounge thingie.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

