December 29

Bye Bye Christmas

And so it’s time to pack up again. As much as I love Christmas season and as much as I go into it as deep as possible… right after the festivities are over, it’s also over for me. I’m not one of those people to have the deco up until well into January.

Traditionally, the season in Germany ends with the 6th of January – Epiphany. But I never wait that long. I have everyting down by New Years Eve at the latest.

I hate taking everything down and putting it back into the boxes though. Hate it!!! But it doesn’t help.

1 thought on “December 29

  1. The Intrepid Angeleno

    I usually leave my stuff up until Epiphany for just. that. reason. Dread wrapping each of my 5000 ornaments in tissue paper and packing them away. And then the ones that have to go in their specific, original boxes with the date purchased / received. And all the pinks have to be with the pinks and the blues with the blues and the reds with the reds. OMG.

    Luckily this year everything goes together and there were only 4 small boxes worth of ornaments to pack away so it only took me about 20 minutes to take it all down and put it away.

    And now, we move on to Jinjer’s birthday and Valentine’s Day! Woo hoo!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment